Senior Patrol Leader Training

BSA Training ContinuumSpent some time going over the Senior Patrol Leader Handbook this weekend.  Along the same lines as the Patrol Leader Position Specific Training, I’ve gone through the SPL Handbook and outlined a training module for use with initial position specific training with the SPL / ASPL.

I intend to use this with during my initial training with my new leaders and hope to keep the training around an hour.  I’ll probably use an Ipad as I go through it, I added some video’s to the content to supplement the information, but the core is directly from the Handbook.

My hope is that this training will not only cover a lot of the initial information needed, but will add the SPL handbook as an important resource for the new Troop Leaders.  (that actually gets used!).  I’ll try to make comments to note when I update or change this document.  We’ll see how it goes.

Senior Patrol Leader Training.pdf

 

Leave a Reply

